top of page

Makmak VS Chatty Curator

In December 2017, I was invited to a little preview to Sydney’s best macarons, Mak Mak’s new and bigger shop in Surry Hills for a chat before their official opening on 18/12/17. Last year, Timeout Magazine picked Mak Mak as the best macarons in Sydney during the magazine’s blind judging session, beating Zumbo, Laduree, Baroque & Creasion.

Quick Fire round of questions about MakMak and Chatty Curator: how it all started, how we named our businesses, what happened to my Szechuan sauce and working with social media and online marketplace.

I snug in MakMak's new shop at 272 Cleveland St, Surry Hills BEFORE it's official opening on 18/12/17, made Carlos (Mak Daddy) sit down with me and chat about his creative take on X’mas and how he started teaching and engaged with his customers. He asked me my thoughts about artists and the holiday seasons, my gap year (2017) and my other craziness…

Like any Youtube channel, there's bits from that interview afternoon that are just too good to leave out… Plenty of bloopers, we talked about the parallels between his classes and my Audiences with Artists events in 2013-2016 and working environments for chefs and artists

Check out MakMak’s new shop: 272 Cleveland St, Surry Hills NSW 2010 Online store: shop.makmak.com.au Instagram: @makmakmacarons Facebook: @makmakaron Their X’mas hours (18-23/12/17): 11am-7pm daily

RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page