top of page

4 ARTISTS 4 HOURS  24.2.2018

I'm back... My Dear Friends, I'm hosting a pop up exhibition on 24/2/18, I hope you will be able to join us. In a nutshell I had decided to take a year off in 2017. Not to curate any exhibitions, reinvented and learnt new skills outside of the art and checked out exhibitions overseas. This time it is going to be different - Arthur

The Re-Emerging Curator... I wanted to explore new ways to make social media work for me as a creative. This website is part of it; towards the end of November last year I held an open call for artists that I have never worked with previously, via Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter.

In January i also opened an online poll for audiences to help picking where they want the exhibition to go to, poll closed 7 days after. This is something new for all of us, please join us for this new journey. Artists: 📣Lisa Tran, Visual Designer @magnetic.time 📣Ben McMillan, Photographer @thenomadicphotographer 📣Haydn Owen, Painting artist @haydnowenartist 📣Florie Derouet, Vocalist @floflofliesformore Location:

(upstairs) 272 Cleveland st, Surry hills. Please enter via MakMak Macaroons Event Program: 1pm exhibition starts 1:45 Artist talk: Lisa Tran 2:20 Performance and Artist talk: Florie Derouet 3:10 Artist talk: Haydn Owen 3:30 Artist talk: Ben McMillan 4-5:45pm The Chatty Panel - During The Chatty Panel, the artists will sit down with the Chatty Curator and discuss about creativity in everyday life

On Facebook:

I would like to take this opportunity to thank MakMak Macarons to let us use their upstairs spaces next Saturday. They have also offered 5% discount to all online purchases of macarons or macaron classes to all friends of Chatty with the use of discount code "Chatty5". Check out shop.makmak.com.au.


RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page